Would you like to remove outdated or no longer needed posts from your Knowledgeworker Share system? You can deactivate them easily. This quickly hides a post from learners while it remains available to administrators. This article explains how.


To deactivate a post, navigate to Administration > Post management > Post search > Edit post, then open advanced post editing. On the "General" tab, you can activate the "Archive" display option. Once enabled, the post is no longer visible to users but remains in post management. This preserves data for existing enrolments in reports, even though the post is no longer available to learners.


Advanced post editing: deactivate post


You can reactivate the post at any time if it is needed again. Deactivated posts are hidden from the results by default. To view and reactivate them when needed, select the "Deactivated" status in the filter options in post management.


Post management: view deactivated posts


To obtain reports on deactivated posts, select Post > "Include deactivated posts" in the filter options.


Report: include deactivated posts
Learn how to create a post in this article.